Welcome visitor you can login or create an account.
Your shopping cart is empty!
  • Anneke Van Giersbergen | Symphonized CD DIGIPACK SIGNED!
  • zoom

Anneke Van Giersbergen | Symphonized CD DIGIPACK SIGNED!

€ 17.50
Qty : - +
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock

Pre-orders will be shipped during the week prior to release! Any items added to pre-ordered products will be held back and shipped once every item is in stock.

In May 2018, Anneke van Giersbergen (VUUR, Devin Townsend Project, The Gathering) performed two career-spanning concerts with orchestral arrangements together with Residentie Orkest The Hague. Fans came from all over the world to see and hear this crossover collaboration, but soon everyone will be able to experience these concerts, as Anneke and the orchestra are set to release a live album. ‘Symphonized’ features 11 tracks and will be released on InsideOut Music on November 16, 2018. Dutch vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen is easily one of the hardest working people in music, and an artist that defies being pigeonholed by genre. She will forever be known as the vocalist for melancholic metallers The Gathering, but since striking out on her own in 2007, she has solidified a solo career, recorded and performed multiple times with Canadian metal genius Devin Townsend, and lent her honey-sweet, yet powerful voice to the likes of Anathema, Icelandic folk group Árstíðir, Within Temptation, Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen, Moonspell, John Wetton and Napalm Death. Residentie Orkest The Hague was founded by its first principal conductor Henri Viotta in 1904 and quickly attracted composers like Richard Strauss, Igor Stravinsky and Maurice Ravel. The orchestra’s reputation as one of the finest orchestras in Europe makes it an appropriate figurehead for Dutch city The Hague as a cosmopolitan place of justice, peace, and culture.

01. Feel Alive (03:34)
02. Amity (06:48) Originally released by The Gathering
03. Your Glorious Light Will Shine - Helsinki (05:22) Originally released by VUUR
04. Two Souls (03:01) Originally released by Lorrainville
05. When I Am Laid In Earth (03:47)
06. Travel (10:46) Originally released by The Gathering
07. Zo Lief (04:05)
08. You Will Never Change (04:18)
09. Freedom - Rio (06:13) Originally released by VUUR
10. Forgotten (04:42) Originally released by The Gathering
11. Shores Of India (07:20) Originally released by The Gentle Storm

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: