Welcome visitor you can login or create an account.
Your shopping cart is empty!
  • Vuur | In This Moment We Are Free – Cities CD DIGIPACK SOLD OUT
  • zoom

Vuur | In This Moment We Are Free – Cities CD DIGIPACK SOLD OUT

€ 17.50
Qty : - +
Add to Cart
Availability: Out Of Stock

CD Digipack
VUUR In This Moment We Are Free - Cities

Release date: Oct 20, 2017


Dutch singer Anneke van Giersbergen will forever be known as the vocalist for melancholic metallers The Gathering, but since striking out on her own in 2007, she has solidified a solo career and recorded and performed multiple times with Canadian metal genius Devin Townsend, among others. To present her progressive metal side, Anneke formed VUUR, a new band that features some of the best heavy metal players in the Netherlands. VUUR will release their full-length debut ‘In This Moment We Are Free - Cities’ on October 20th via InsideOut Music. From there the band will hit the road and focus on new material, as well as the heavier side of Anneke's previous outings.

The album was produced by Joost van den Broek, who was also involved in the writing process. Other co-writing partners are Mark Holcomb (Periphery), Esa Holopainen (Amorphis), Daniel Cardoso (Anathema), and both of VUUR’s guitar players.

01. My Champion - Berlin
02. Time - Rotterdam
03. The Martyr And The Saint - Beirut
04. The Fire - San Francisco
05. Freedom - Rio
06. Days Go By - London
07. Sail Away - Santiago
08. Valley Of Diamonds - Mexico City
09. Your Glorious Light Will Shine - Helsinki
10. Save Me - Istanbul
11. Reunite! - Paris

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: